Tuesday, 4 October 2016

What is NTSE? Syllabus and Pattern of NTSE

What is NTSE? Syllabus and Pattern of NTSE
Introduction: What is NTSE?
The National Talent Search Examination (NTSE) is the most prestigious scholarship exam at the high school level in India. It is conducted in 2 Stages and is open only to Xth graders. The first stage is conducted in each and every state and union territory (total of 36 regions) and few toppers are selected from the large pool of students to appear for stage-2. Each state has a particular quota for selection based on the population and enrolment ratio of Xth graders.
Basic Information about NTSE
Conducted by: NCERT (National Council of Education Research and Training)
Class: For Class 10 Students Only
Total Scholarships: 1000
2 Stages
Stage 1: State Level (Conducted around 1st/2nd week of November every year)
NTSE Stage-1 2016-17 will be conducted in Maximum states by 6th November 2016
Stage 2: National Level (Only for students who qualify stage -1 )
NTSE Stage-2 2016-17 will be conducted on May 14th 2017

 You can read the full article here:What is NTSE? Syllabus and Pattern of NTSE

No comments:

Post a comment